Tuesday, March 15, 2016

EPA-Authorized States for the Lead RRP Program

Currently the EPA has authorized fourteen states to operate under their own lead certification program in lieu of the EPA federal program for the Lead Safe Renovation, Repair, and Painting (RRP) Rule.

 Below is a list of these EPA-Authorized States and the unique certification and renewal requirements for each:

EPA-Authorized StateIndividual Training Renewal PeriodIndividual FeeCompany Renewal PeriodCompany FeeRefresher Training Courses
Alabama3 Years$100 Annual FeeAnnually$300View Courses
Delaware2 Years$100 Fee Every 2 Years2 Years$100View Courses
Georgia3 Years$150 Fee Every 3 Years1 Year or 3 Years$125 for 1 Year, or $300 for 3 YearsView Courses
Iowa3 Years$60 Annual FeeRegistration RequiredNo feeView Courses
Kansas5 YearsRegistration Required, No Fee5 Years$100 for Renewal ($200 for Initial)View Courses
Massachusetts5 Years**No Fee5 Years$375View Courses
Mississippi3 Years1st & 2nd Renovator at the company are free, $75pp annually after.Annually$350View Courses
North Carolina5 YearsRegistration Required, No FeeAnnually$300View Courses
Oklahoma5 YearsNo Fee5 Years$300View Courses
Oregon5 Years$50 Fee is paid by Training Provider on behalf of student to OHA5 Years; Contractors must renew annually with CCB$250 for 5 years for non-contractors; or $50 per year with CCBView Courses
Rhode Island5 Years$40 Every 5 Years5 Years$40View Courses
Utah5 Years$200 Annual FeeAnnually$250View Courses
Washington5 Years$25, Included with course if trained in WA.5 Years$25View Courses
Wisconsin4 Years$50 Every 2 Years2 Years$50View Courses

**State allows a 1-year grace period from your training expiration date, but no RRP work may be performed until re-trained and re-certified.

No comments:

Post a Comment